Answers from experts on Retail theft and/or Loss Prevention issues and concerns

You are not connected. Please login or register

Protecting store assets

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Protecting store assets on Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:14 pm

Admin

Admin
Protecting store assets

In this post I want to discuss how retailers can protect their assets. Where I will discuss Big Box stores I want to basically talk to smaller stores who do not have huge budgets but still want to protect their assets. However these tips can be used by any retailer with same effects.

First a little about myself I am a Retail theft Professional (consultant) who has worked on and off in security and/or retail theft since late 1970's I have been an LPO (Loss Prevention Officer) as well as LPM/LPS (Loss Prevention Manager or Supervisor). I have worked privately with retailer and/or private citizens to reduce theft, find retail theft answers, work on internal thefts and much more. I was the primary person involved in taking down a HUGE threat Target had many years ago called “Target Sucks”. I have owned and ran Websites that dealt with Retail theft and still work privately for retailers or private persons on their Retail theft related issues. If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

Ok lets talk about how you can protect your store. I have enhanced and/or created for retailers means and methods to reduce theft both internal and external as well as create and develop safety programs which also create “shrink” (buzz word for loses). How you can do this varies so I want to break it down into groups.

Big Budget stores: